Winter/Spring 2010 Release Schedule


January 12
Dave Rempis & Frank Rosaly – Cyrillic (482 Music)
(saxophone & drums duo)

January 19
Colorlist – A Square White Lie (482 Music)
(Chicago minimalist electronic duo; 180-gram vinyl or download only – no CDs)

January 26
Greg Burk Quartet – Many Worlds (482 Music)
(new recording from 482 Music stalwart; American pianist based in Italy)

Sam Sadigursky – The Words Project III: Miniatures (New Amsterdam Records)
(poetry by Emily Dickinson, William Carlos Williams, Carl Sandburg, Léon de Greiff, Maxim Gorky, Fernando Pessoa + ensemble featuring vocalists Michael Leonhart, Heather Masse, Christine Correa, Jamie Leonhart, Monika Heidemann, Sunny Kim, Sadigursky + more)


February 02
Steve Colson Trio – The Untarnished Dream (Silver Sphinx Records)
(featuring Reggie Workman, Andrew Cyrille, Iqua Colson)


March 19
Thomas Savy – French Suite (Plus Loin Music)
(bass clarinet-led trio recording featuring Scott Colley & Bill Stewart)

March 26
Allison Miller – BOOM TIC BOOM (Foxhaven Records)
(featuring Myra Melford, Todd Sickafoose + special guest Jenny Scheinman)


April 13
Nels Cline Singers – Initiate (Cryptogramophone Records)
(Disc 1: Studio; Disc 2: Live; featuring Scott Amendola, Devin Hoff + special guests David Witham, Yuka Honda, Greg Saunier (Deerhoof), Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich; engineered by Ron Saint Germain)

April 27
Mike Reed’s People, Places & Things – Stories and Negotiations (482 Music)
(3rd installment of trilogy of recordings devoted to the remarkable, but often overlooked period of 1954-1960 in Chicago jazz; featuring Greg Ward, Tim Haldeman, Jason Roebke)


May 04
Jason Ajemian’s Daydream Full Lifestyles – Protest Heaven (482 Music)
(featuring Tony Malaby, Rob Mazurek, Jeff Parker, Chad Taylor)

Other Upcoming Projects

– several recordings on the Finnish label TUM Records including Juhani Aaltonen, Kalle Kalima & K-18, Billy Bang Quintet, FAB Trio, Andrew Cyrille’s Hatian Fascination + many more (March-June)

– a new recording by drummer/composer Scott Amendola (one featuring guitarist Jeff Parker) to be released on his own label (April/May)

– a live recording by alto saxophonist Pete Robbins’ sILENT Z on his new label Hate Laugh Music (May)

– a new recording by the trumpeter/composer/arranger/bandleader David Weiss’s Point of Departure Quintet (featuring JD Allen, Nir Felder, Luques Curtis, Jamire Williams) to be released on Sunnyside Records

– an electro-jazz record by trumpeter Taylor Haskins’ Recombination (featuring Henry Hey, Ben Monder, Todd Sickafoose & Nate Smith) to be released on Nineteen-Eight Records (Summer or Fall 2010)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Designed by Doctor Sandwich.